Quake 2 RTX Video

Information on our Quake II Source Port and Graphical modification, Quake II Evolved, including help and support, features and downloads links.
User avatar
Cap_Hotkill
Member
Posts: 44

Quake 2 RTX Video

Post » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:20 am

Where do the models shown in the video come from? i know most of those textures by heart so i know they did not re do them.

Image

User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 132
Contact:

Post » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:23 pm

Yup, all the media in the video was done by all of us backnin the q2e days, with models by Kman.
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
IZaRTaX
Member
Posts: 13

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2019 6:13 pm

CoD4/CoD5/Bo3 Level Designer Mp / Zombie

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 5F68A20EE7

User avatar
Gregs2k2
[TBG] Moderator
Posts: 58
Contact:

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2019 4:22 pm

Sexeeeh! That's now the 4th game that supports RTX. LOOOL!
Image

User avatar
Berserk
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 20
Contact:

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:33 pm

I'm sure there are quite a few more. I have two already, and I'm not one who has many games...
Lead Programmer, Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 132
Contact:

Post » Thu Apr 11, 2019 12:44 pm

Plus even my GPU supports this now, I hear. So... Groovy.
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
Berserk
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 20
Contact:

Post » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:00 pm

Yeah but it doesn't have dedicated hardware for it, so I guess performance won't be that great...
Lead Programmer, Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
Cap_Hotkill
Member
Posts: 44

Post » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:52 pm

I still have the texture pack i made from scratch, i think i had done almost all textures on the first level.
Attachments
screenshot4.jpg
Last edited by Cap_Hotkill on Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image


User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 132
Contact:

Post » Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:40 pm

Did you get the spec maps and normal working?
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
Cap_Hotkill
Member
Posts: 44

Post » Sun Jul 21, 2019 2:47 pm

I havent found a way yet
Image

User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 132
Contact:

Post » Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:01 pm

VERY confusing, and I have no idea why it won't work. Not sure...
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
Cap_Hotkill
Member
Posts: 44

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2019 8:44 am

there must be a file that governs the shaders, because the textures and the models are swapped for the original quake 2 ones if you turn off RTX, I tried contacting the devs but i had no luck, what about you?
Image