Scene made with OverDose Tools

Discussion for all things OverDose development, including work in progress media, features and news. Also contains help and support. Release date: November 23rd 2059.
User avatar
IZaRTaX
Member
Posts: 13

Scene made with OverDose Tools

Post » Fri May 10, 2019 4:03 pm

Hey a little scene made with your tools :D

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Environment reference

Image
CoD4/CoD5/Bo3 Level Designer Mp / Zombie

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 5F68A20EE7

User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 125
Contact:

Post » Fri May 10, 2019 7:50 pm

Great stuff as always man, love it. Get the post process stuff ticking for some proper contrast :)

Use the console, type “edit PostProcess” and then you’re in. Keep in mind tools only work in window mode.

Also remember that post process are based on area volumes, so if you haven’t set up any, you’ll only get the one haha :)

Nicolás needs to get off his lazy welsh arse and add the level fx stuff already so we can have proper fx
Last edited by Gavavva on Fri May 10, 2019 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
IZaRTaX
Member
Posts: 13

Post » Fri May 10, 2019 8:15 pm

I'll fix it thank you I didn't see the PostProcess option because I used to work in windows mod like 1280x720 but thanks anyway :)
CoD4/CoD5/Bo3 Level Designer Mp / Zombie

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 5F68A20EE7

User avatar
IZaRTaX
Member
Posts: 13

Re: Scene made with OverDose Tools

Post » Fri May 10, 2019 8:52 pm

It's a little bit more better now :lol:

Image

Image
Last edited by IZaRTaX on Fri May 10, 2019 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CoD4/CoD5/Bo3 Level Designer Mp / Zombie

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 5F68A20EE7

User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 125
Contact:

Post » Sun May 12, 2019 1:04 pm

Ahh now I see whats missing. I was looking at your shots, and thinking "whats wrong? you aren't using models for some things, which is fine, but something is off".

Now I know what it is.

Add some "info_envProbe" entities around your level, in the middle of rooms. Add as many as you need. Then go ingame, and type "RenderEnvProbes". That will then render the Env probe textures for the zoned cube maps. Then just restartVideo or reload the map.

That will add all your zoned cubemaps for surfaces that need them. You will find that a surface will grab the closest one it can, and so even if you only add one for the level, it will help a lot.
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
IZaRTaX
Member
Posts: 13

Post » Tue May 14, 2019 9:50 am

Ok I thought the probs compiling with the map compiler, the way for this is similar to cod tools expect for the env prob you have to compile it directly in the tools

Image

Image

Image

Reflections are better now :)

Image
CoD4/CoD5/Bo3 Level Designer Mp / Zombie

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 5F68A20EE7

User avatar
Gavavva
[TBG] Admin
Posts: 125
Contact:

Post » Tue May 14, 2019 11:57 am

Something odd is happening with your textures, and I can't see why. Might be down to you using the lights in a different way. What are your lights set up like?
Lead Designer For Team Blur Games
Visit The OverDose Webpage & Forums

User avatar
Gregs2k2
[TBG] Moderator
Posts: 55
Contact:

Post » Tue May 14, 2019 4:39 pm

Dude, that's impressive. My old eyes aren't as tuned as Gav's so can't see the fine details. Very cool work!
Image

User avatar
IZaRTaX
Member
Posts: 13

Re:

Post » Wed May 15, 2019 4:59 pm

Gavavva wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 11:57 am
Something odd is happening with your textures, and I can't see why. Might be down to you using the lights in a different way. What are your lights set up like?

Maybe because I kept some textured brushes outside the area I'll take a look at this weekend if I have time

Image
CoD4/CoD5/Bo3 Level Designer Mp / Zombie

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 5F68A20EE7